Change Britain

Change Britain is the campaign to make a success of Britain’s departure from the EU.

We aim to build a broad coalition that brings together people from inside and outside politics, regardless of how they voted in the referendum, to get the job done.

It is time to look forward and tackle the challenges ahead and seize the opportunities that are within reach.

That means supporting the government’s efforts so that Britain’s exit from the EU exploits every opportunity to strengthen the economy, improve our democracy and provide better public services. It means working to build an inclusive society, challenging people who want to exploit division and reconnecting decision makers with the people they serve.

It means defining a new relationship with the EU and its member states – one which enables us to meet common goals, while respecting the different ambitions of those countries that share a common currency and those that do not. It means defining a global role for Britain as a force for greater international cooperation, stability and trade.

This task is not going to be easy, but we can do it. As long as we are not divided.

By coming together we can make this happen. It’s time to change Britain and make our country thrive in the 21st century.

Gisela StuartMP, Chair
Gisela Stuart is the Labour Member of Parliament for Birmingham Edgbaston. A former Health Minister under Prime Minister Tony Blair, Gisela served as Chair of Vote Leave, the designated campaign to leave the European Union.
Peter CruddasPatron and Treasurer
Peter Cruddas is Chief Executive of CMC Markets Plc and Founder of The Peter Cruddas Foundation, a charity which supports disadvantaged and disengaged young people.
Robert SalisburyPatron
A former Conservative Defence Minister and Leader of the House of Lords, Robert Salisbury is Chancellor of the University of Hertfordshire.
Maurice GlasmanPatron
Maurice Glasman is a senior lecturer in Political Theory at London Metropolitan University and Labour life peer in the House of Lords.
Charles GuthriePatron
Field Marshal Charles Guthrie, Baron Guthrie of Craigiebank was Chief of the General Staff, the professional head of the British Army, from 1994 to 1997 and Chief of the Defence Staff from 1997 until his retirement in 2001.

Founding Supporters

Saqib Bhatti, Director, Younis Bhatti & Co. Chartered Accountants
Nick Boles MP, Conservative Party
Graham Brady MP, Conservative Party
Nigel Dodds MP, Deputy Leader, Democratic Unionist Party
Frank Field MP, Labour Party
Candida Gertler, Philanthropist
Michael Gove MP, Conservative Party
Steve Hilton, CEO, Crowdpac 
Digby Jones, former Director General, Confederation of British Industry
Harsimrat Kaur, Data Analyst
Lord (Nigel) Lawson, former Conservative Chancellor of the Exchequer
Tim Martin, Founder and Chairman, JD Wetherspoon Plc
Munira Mirza, former London Deputy Mayor for Education and Culture
John Nolan, Visiting Professor, University of Birmingham
Lord (David) Owen, former Labour Foreign Secretary
Neil Parish MP, Chair of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Select Committee
Dominic Raab MP, Conservative Party
Graham Stringer MP, Labour Party

Our Founding Supporters are acting in a personal capacity.